Tag Archives: Sebastian Steinberg

Birthdays and Tours

First off, HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Mr. Doughty!

Yerba Buena has some shows lined up. Check with their website for more information.
Sat 06/24/06 Taos, NM Taos Solar Music Festival
Thu 07/13/06 Istanbul, TUR Istanbul Jazz Festival
Fri 07/14/06 Istanbul, TUR Istanbul Jazz Festival
Sat 07/15/06 Istanbul, TUR Istanbul Jazz Festival
Mon 07/17/06 Casablanca, MOR Stage Place
Tue 07/18/06 Casablanca, MOR Stage Place
Sat 08/19/06 New York, NY Randalls Island
Sun 09/03/06 Vancouver, BC Croatian Cultural Center
Mon 09/04/06 Seattle, WA Bumbershoot Festival
Fri 12/01/06 Brooklyn, NY Academy Of Music
Sat 12/02/06 Brooklyn, NY Academy Of Music

Also, Sebastian will be playing with The Dixie Chicks this summer. I am not sure how this affects the tour with Yerba Buena or if he’s even involved anymore.

Mike Doughty also has a bunch of shows coming up. They are:

Thu 06/08/06 Buffalo, NY Lafayette Square
Fri 06/09/06 Toronto, ON Lee’s Palace
Sat 06/10/06 Troy, NY Revolution Hall
Mon 06/12/06 Pittsburgh, PA Mr. Smalls Fun House/Theatre
Wed 06/14/06 Providence, RI Lupo’s At The Strand
Thu 06/15/06 Philadelphia, PA Theatre Of Living Arts
Fri 06/16/06 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
Sat 06/17/06 Cleveland, OH House Of Blues
Sun 06/18/06 Manchester, TN Bonnaroo Music Festival
Tue 07/04/06 Chicago, IL Taste of Chicago
Wed 07/05/06 Milwaukee, WI Summerfest
Fri 07/07/06 Minneapolis, MN Basilica Block Party

William Shatner

Mike Doughty’s Skittish/Rockity Roll is on sale today!

Sebastian Steinberg showed up on William Shatner’s latest CD, Has Been on a handful of cuts playing bass. It’s an amazing record featuring the likes of Joe Jackson, Ben Folds, Aimee Man, Lemon Jelly, Henry Rollins and Brad Paisley. Totally a strange & quirky record, but is interesting and well put together, none the less.

Sebastian on Tour with Yerba Buena

Mike Doughty just signed a deal with ATO Records (David Gray, Gov’t Mule, Ben Kweller, My Morning Jacket, etc…). Skittish and Rockity Roll will be re-released as a two-disc package (talk of unreleased tracks to be included) and there will be a new studio album coming in Spring 2005.

Sebastian Steinberg is on tour again with Yerba Buena. Be sure to check them out in a city near you – they are an incredible latin hip hop funk band.

Soul Coughing DVD

I just got off the phone with Sebastian. It turns out he’s been working with Randy Kaye on getting together the long awaited Soul Coughing DVD. So Sebastian asked me to post something up here to see what the fans had. Please contact me if you have any good quality videos of Soul Coughing. More news as it happens.